Leave the defects to Us, Have a Peace of Mind

REVIEWS

I graded a pass because of the thorough inspection during the first inspection. However the follow up checks had been a lot of miscommunication and poor time management. Informed them about BSC handover date and was told to get back on the inspection to check before the handover date. However, no inspection was done and the handover was completed before the final check.

Life cycle Avatar Life cycle
November 11, 2023

Engaged them for pre and post reno checks. They were very detailed and made sure everything was in good condition. The team also explained everything clearly, and gave helpful suggestions how we can rectify any defects. Highly recommended!

Isaac Tang Avatar Isaac Tang
December 4, 2023

The SG Defectscan team were efficient and thorough. They spotted defects I did not see on my own. They handled the joint inspections with the developer for me and I didn’t have to do much at all. Overall it was a smooth and hassle-free experience. Not the cheapest but definitely worth the value. Thanks Masz and the team!

Timothy Kwang Avatar Timothy Kwang
October 11, 2023

Appreciate the team at SgDefectsScan! Amazing work

Z C Avatar Z C
December 4, 2023

I decided to go with Defect Scan to do my defect inspection for condo unit and very relief to do. the team came and did a thorough scan of the whole unit on their first visit. Mr. Bashir did a joint inspection on the second visit and I see his professionalism at best. he know his stuff and would explain properly when his decision questioned by the developer. They are punctual, professional, and efficient. Definitely happy with his company!!

Amanda Silfana Avatar Amanda Silfana
November 11, 2023

Very nice and professional man who explained everything well and make sure BSC noted down on the defects areas that need to be rectify. Happy and satisfied with their services and help. Thank you so much once again.

Wang Liting (Bear79) Avatar Wang Liting (Bear79)
September 11, 2023

He is very attentive. And updates everything quickly. Good job to Mr Ismail

Eecha Tora Avatar Eecha Tora
November 11, 2023

Have compared multiple defect companies and decided to go with SG DefectScan. They did a good job following up on the initial visit with BSC. The customer service is very active replying to our concern.

Chia Cheng Hong Avatar Chia Cheng Hong
December 5, 2023

V professional and efficient!!

Clement See Avatar Clement See
August 11, 2023

Inspection was not as thorough as I expected, a number of key things were missed out though Bashir and team were friendly.

Jong Avatar Jong
September 11, 2023

Hired SG DefectScan for my BTO defects check. The team that came down was very professional and got to work immediately. After they had identified all the defects, they took me through the flat explaining every defect to me. Took care of submitting the relevant documents to the BSC and the joint inspection with BSC staff as well. Definitely recommend for those who want peace of mind in their defects check journey!

Saravanan Mohan Avatar Saravanan Mohan
November 11, 2023

Able to expedite not just the inspection but the report as well. Both times, I was not home but the contractor, Hilman, able to communicate well via whatsapp what was done.

Al Hafiz Sanusi Avatar Al Hafiz Sanusi
December 4, 2023

Excellent and very detailed inspection. Some kind of money cannot be saved for checking defects cos house is a lifetime assest. Highly recommended ?

Wayne Fong Avatar Wayne Fong
September 11, 2023

Did a good job inspecting for defects and helped us with lodging defects and following up. Everything was very efficient. Post defects checks, the team remained helpful when we had queries!

SC T Avatar SC T
October 11, 2023

Responsive and professional

zubiadah mohd hashim Avatar zubiadah mohd hashim
September 11, 2023

Team was detailed on checking the defect. Admin was also accomodating and promt in replying and will also explain in details what owner sign up for. Kudos to all. Recommended service

Noor Azmi Avatar Noor Azmi
November 27, 2023

Bought the post Reno package which comprises of two visits from the SG defects team. Was unhappy with the first visit because of the following: 1. The guy did not bring a moisture meter to check moisture in the toilets. He told me just do water ponding is enough. 2. The report was badly written - the photos attached to the report was not referenced, so I had no idea which photo was referring to which part of the report. During the second visit, where SG Defects was supposed to check for Reno rectifications, there was moisture and leaking detected in the toilet. If the guy were to bring the moisture detector at the first visit, the leaking would have been rectified. Now with payment made to the contractor, there is no way to get them to repair the leak

Al Avatar Al
September 11, 2023

SG Defect scan has been really responsive and professional. They have eased the process for us since we got our keys to make the initial inspections smooth and worry free. Highly recommend!

Jaishree Teresa Avatar Jaishree Teresa
November 11, 2023

Thanks for your professional support and help to meet my due date. I am grateful to have Mr Masz to serve me. He provided me with good advice and clear information on how to get things done.

Charlie Chua Avatar Charlie Chua
September 11, 2023

Thank you Mr. Bashir ! We are incredibly grateful for the comprehensive home defect check provided. Their assistance in submitting documentation, scheduling joint inspections, and their consistent updates made the process seamless and reassuring. Highly recommended!

Elaine Lua Avatar Elaine Lua
December 4, 2023

Many thanks to the team who came down for my condo unit defect inspection. They are detailed and thorough in their checks and have identified many defects which I would not have identified with my bare eyes, such as cracks and scratches at the balcony glass, switches issues and cabinets chipped off, hollow tiles and many more. They are also very accommodative to the proposed schedules, which helps to cut short the whole defect rectification process. Recommend to engage them for a peace of mind.

Jeremy Han Avatar Jeremy Han
December 4, 2023

Thank u sg defect scan for the through checking of my 3 room bto checks. The team explained all the defects to us and we were really surprised as confirm if we checked it on our own we wouldn't have spotted most of it. Eva also promptly replies any queries i have. Highly recommended !

Nithiya Kamala Avatar Nithiya Kamala
December 4, 2023

Saw the poor reviews here and totally agreed with them. Even though they are posting everywhere that they are the first to be showcased on various news/social media channels. The defect check that was carry out subpar and unprofessional. 1. Miss out all the major defects of the flat. 2. Forgot to check on various items until i reminded them Totally waste of time and money. Suspect how qualified are these so called 'professionals' that come and carry out the defect check and how experienced are they

Jackson Tan Avatar Jackson Tan
November 11, 2023

Inspection was done thoroughly and staff were professional. I would like to express my appreciation to the staff on that day on how / where the defects are. However, I was asked to submit the report myself to the developer (though it mentioned on quotation) , and no photos were provided until I requested for it. The after sales services needs to be improved as the services indicated in the website / quotation slightly differs from actual situation.

YL A Avatar YL A
September 11, 2023

I took their full package. Value for money. Shoutout to Eva for speedy responses and patiently clarifying all my queries. Thank you team.

Izzul Fauzy Avatar Izzul Fauzy
September 11, 2023

Engaged them to do defects checking for my new unit. Bashir walked me through during the check with HDB and explained clearly on what would be done. Very thankful for his assistance!

8RiverSuites Avatar 8RiverSuites
September 11, 2023

Ismail was our defects specialist and he was very thorough with his inspection and was clear with his explanation with the defects. Am glad I had decided to engage them as there were a number of defects raised that I thought were critical but had not been observed by me.

Jeremy Koh Avatar Jeremy Koh
October 11, 2023

I must say I had a very good experience with SG Defectscan and even my ID was impressed with the inspectors' thoroughness. They take their work seriously and do it with alot of pride. And whenever I had any doubts, they never fail to I promptly respond via Watsapp even after office hours. 5 star service. Thank you so much for making me ease in to my new home!

latifah - Avatar latifah -
November 11, 2023

I regret not reading the reviews before engaging their service. At first, I thought they were professionals, however they overlooked many defects. Just as Liong pointed out, they neglected to inspect the lighting and data point. Overall, very disappointed with the service. I had to re-do the inspection with a different company. I cannot recommend this service to anyone.

Gleena Peh Avatar Gleena Peh
November 11, 2023

Highly recommended! As first time home owners and parents to a newborn, we did not have much time or energy to check our flat throughly for defects. Hence, we decided to engage SG defect scan for defects check of the new flat & also for post reno check. Mr Charles and team were punctual and very professional and managed to spot several defects which were not noticed by our ID (eg hollow tiles, window issues). The findings were sent in a neat PDF file and they coordinated with BSC promptly. The admin team (Eva) was also very responsive to queries. Thank you for a smooth experience!

Nicole Tan Avatar Nicole Tan
December 4, 2023

Approached SG defectsscan as there were damages in my room due to an ongoing renovation above my unit. Ismail was very friendly and explained to us the issues in details. He took several pictures and wrote a report within 2 days as we requested to expedite for us to to file a case! Reliable and reasonable pricing too!

Vicky M Avatar Vicky M
October 11, 2023

They have been very efficient so far especially wrt liaising with BSC. Homeowners no need to worry and all things get settled!

Nur Syafiqah Hussein Avatar Nur Syafiqah Hussein
November 20, 2023

Had a great experience with SG Defectscan. Isaac and team was very meticulous and have a keen eye for detail when performing the checks. They were patient in explaining the various defects and highlighted the differences between the major and minor defects. Highly recommend!

Loh Ming Yuan Avatar Loh Ming Yuan
November 27, 2023

Very professional and accommodating to client's requests. Always wiling to help client's. Very happy with their service

Veera Tanapal Avatar Veera Tanapal
December 5, 2023

From start to finish, the service was exceptional. The team's professionalism and attention to detail truly stood out. It's rare to encounter such a high level of expertise and customer care. Thank you, Masz and the team

Louis Avatar Louis
October 11, 2023

Impressive & highly recommended! A very reliable, knowledgeable and professional team!! Even my ID who watched them do their checks went “ wow,these guys know their stuff!” Hubby and me personally found them so detailed and fast. A big shout out to Mr Ismail and his team. The team adriver early, did the checks, submitted all defects with photo evidence explaining what went wrong for the developers follow-up and even did a walk through with us explaining what were the minor and major defects identified. They even offer services to return for a final check after the developers defects team made good. This is to ensure it was indeed done right and well! If not, we can reject and get the developers to relook. If you are thinking of cutting corners and saving on defects checks, I would highly suggest against it as they helped me save big bucks that I would have to end up forking out to repair myself. What our naked eyes can’t see, cant escape their special tools, and experience! Thumbs up ?

sa Avatar sa
October 11, 2023

Very detailed checks by the team and also very accomodating! Without engaging them, I’d personally not be able to detect most of the defects! Thanks for the great service, definitely recommend!

Bryan Chong Avatar Bryan Chong
December 10, 2023

As first time home owners, there’s many new things we are learning and to do and also check/ take note that it can be too overwhelming. Having a team that is dedicated and reliable to check the defects for you, follow up with BSC really helps to take off some weight on you. I really do recommend those who does not have experience in catching house defects to engage them. Very satisfied with the team and admin (Eva).

Nashrul Shah Avatar Nashrul Shah
December 5, 2023

They did not check the lighting point and data point as those are basic functionality to me. They did not brought ladder, spirit level ruler, electrical test pen on site. There are some missed hollow tilts and only found during final check which lead a bit of arguments with BSC. There is no photo report/recorded on the inspection report aggravated the issue mentioned above. A lot of effort to catch painting aesthetics issues which i feel pretty useless as most owners will repaint anyway. Was recommended by friend but maybe they are too famous now and not all team up to the skills and level. With same price can get a better value defect checker out there.

Liong Avatar Liong
September 11, 2023

Great job done by SG DefectScan! Heilman was very warm and accommodating. He was able to spot things that I could not. The whole process was seamless and I trust that they will get the things fixed. Thank you!

Bhaddie Avatar Bhaddie
December 4, 2023

Very thorough checks, customer service are responsive with details explanation. Highly recommended.

Darren Avatar Darren
September 11, 2023

Responding message very fast can provide detail very clear only the appointment date need to take 1 week

Cheng Xing Yong Avatar Cheng Xing Yong
September 11, 2023
Shopping Basket